Star Citizen Star Trade Banners

Recently I created banners for members of Star Trade to use.
The banners are fully customisable, backgrounds can be changed, as can the colour of the badge and the user’s favourite ship.

I learned alot when creating these banners, knowledge which  can be used to help me in a job environment.
I learned just how time consuming it is to perfect my graphics, on some days all I ever did was focus on creating and perfecting these banners.

My first design included a drop shadow which was removed when I realized that it extended beyond the boundary of the canvas size. This was the main problem I had with the banner and it caused alot of trouble and took up most time.

Leave a Reply

