My thoughts on the Editorial Design Brief

I enjoyed editorial design more than I thought I would, I was surprised how difficult it actually is to set out an visually pleasing design, when all I thought I needed to do was place images and text on the pages. It was difficult all during my development of my final design to get things looking exactly right as I wanted it, as no matter where I looked I saw things that stood out or could have been done differently but I didn’t know how.

My time keeping on this brief was alot better than my previous two, setting 4 weeks for research, 1 week for annotating the rest of my research and then development of ideas for the final design for 3 weeks, and final development and sorting out anything else I needed for the last 4 weeks till the deadline. I think setting a timetable like this greatly increased my workrate and amount of work I did.

Leave a Reply

